This is the website of the jury of the Swiss Blues Awards. Here you will find all information about the prize, as well as the results of all past nominations and awards.

The Swiss Blues Award was created in 2003 by the Blues Festival Basel and honours people or institutions in Switzerland who have rendered outstanding services to the blues scene as artists or patrons. The prize is awarded annually on the first evening of the festival. The prize is awarded by an independent jury of experts.


Swiss Blues Award 2020

Good News!

The Basel Blues Festival could also not take place in April 2020 due to the Corona crisis. Practically all festivals were cancelled. This also meant that there was no Swiss Blues Award ceremony.

Since this summer, more and more events are finally taking place again. With a delay of more than one and a half years, the Swiss Blues Award 2020 will be presented on 18 December 2021 at the opening evening of the Blues Festival Basel. More about the nominees.

Current Nominees

The nominees for the Swiss Blues Award 2020 are known! The Swiss Blues Award 2020, which traditionally takes place within...

Read more
Current Award Winner

Award for Dinu Logoz On 9 April 2019, the Swiss Blues Award was presented for the 17th time. The winner...

Read more
Bisherige Preisträger EN

The Swiss Blues Award has been presented since 2003. There have been 17 winners so far: 2003 Guido «Mojo» Schmidt;...

Read more