COMMITTED TO THE BLUES

 

SBA 2020 Neutral

Welcome to the website of the jury of the Swiss Blues Awards. Here you will find all information about the award, as well as the results of all past nominations and awards.

The Swiss Blues Award was established in 2003 by the Bluesfestival Basel and honours people or institutions in Switzerland who have made an extraordinary contribution to the blues scene as artists or promoters. The prize is awarded annually on the first evening of the festival. The choice is made by an independent jury of experts.

.
 
 
 
 

Lilly Martin wins the Swiss Blues Award 2020

Due to the Corona pandemic, the 21st Blues Festival Basel has had to be postponed for the third time. As a result, the Swiss Blues Award could not be presented in spring 2020 as planned, and the award ceremony in December 2020 was also cancelled. Finally, it was certain that the festival could be held in December 2021. The coveted prize was to be presented on 18 December 2021. Unfortunately, the festival was once again a victim of the pandemic.

The festival management and the jury of the Swiss Blues Award had decided to present the award in an exclusive event on 18 December. The presentation and appreciation took place by Thierry Rueff, Jury President of the Swiss Blues Award and Edo Löw, President Verein Blues Festival Basel and member of the jury of the Swiss Blues Award - Covid conditionally in a small setting - together with our most important partners as well as supporters and a simple ceremony, but nevertheless with a dignified character.

News

Partner

images/banners/EuropeanBluesUnion_180x180px.png

European Blues Union

images/banners/SwissBluesSociety_180x180px.png

Swiss Blues Society

images/banners/Logo_2021_180x180px.png

Blues Festival Basel

Sponsoren

images/Logos/Sponsoren/chronometrie-spinnler-c5329297.jpeg

Chronometrie Spinnler + Schweizer AG

images/Logos/Sponsoren/helvetia-95c2c576.jpeg

Helvetia Versicherungen

images/Logos/Sponsoren/raiffeisen-17dd0faf.jpeg

Raiffeisen Bank

ATTACHÉ AU BLUES

 
SBA 2020 Neutral
Bienvenue sur le site du jury des Swiss Blues Awards. Vous trouverez ici toutes les informations sur le prix, ainsi que les résultats de toutes les nominations et récompenses passées.
 
Le Swiss Blues Award a été créé en 2003 par le Bluesfestival Basel et récompense des personnes ou des institutions en Suisse qui ont apporté une contribution extraordinaire à la scène du blues en tant qu'artistes ou promoteurs. Le prix est décerné chaque année lors de la première soirée du festival. Le choix est effectué par un jury d'experts indépendants.
 
 
 
 

Lilly Martin remporte le Swiss Blues Award 2020

En raison de la pandémie de Corona, le 21e Bluesfestival Basel doit être reporté pour la troisième fois déjà. Par conséquent, le Swiss Blues Award n'a pas pu être décerné au printemps 2020 comme prévu, et la remise du prix en décembre 2020 n'a pas eu lieu non plus. Finalement, on était sûr de pouvoir organiser le festival en décembre 2021. Le prix tant convoité devait alors être remis le 18 décembre 2021. Malheureusement, l'organisation du festival a de nouveau été victime de la pandémie.

La direction du festival et le jury du Swiss Blues Award avaient décidé de remettre le prix lors d'une manifestation exclusive le 18 décembre. La remise et l'hommage ont été effectués par Thierry Rueff, président du jury du Swiss Blues Award et Edo Löw, président de l'association Blues Festival Basel et membre du jury du Swiss Blues Award - Covid conditionnel, dans un cadre restreint - en compagnie de nos principaux partenaires ainsi que de nos soutiens et lors d'une cérémonie simple, mais néanmoins empreinte de dignité.

News

Partner

images/banners/EuropeanBluesUnion_180x180px.png

European Blues Union

images/banners/SwissBluesSociety_180x180px.png

Swiss Blues Society

images/banners/Logo_2021_180x180px.png

Blues Festival Basel

Sponsoren

images/Logos/Sponsoren/chronometrie-spinnler-c5329297.jpeg

Chronometrie Spinnler + Schweizer AG

images/Logos/Sponsoren/helvetia-95c2c576.jpeg

Helvetia Versicherungen

images/Logos/Sponsoren/raiffeisen-17dd0faf.jpeg

Raiffeisen Bank