SBA 2020 Neutral

Welcome to the website of the jury of the Swiss Blues Awards. Here you will find all information about the award, as well as the results of all past nominations and awards.

The Swiss Blues Award was established in 2003 by the Bluesfestival Basel and honours people or institutions in Switzerland who have made an extraordinary contribution to the blues scene as artists or promoters. The prize is awarded annually on the first evening of the festival. The choice is made by an independent jury of experts.


Name Prename  Organisation
Amsler  Robert  Bluesfestival Baden 
Baschung Martin Big B Tonic, Band
Baumgartner Walter Walt's Blues Box, Band
Bianchi Fabio Basel Blues Festival
Bosshard  Felix  Bluesfestival Basel
Brina Nico Nico Brina
Bründler  Martin  Bluesfestival Luzern 
Camenzind Gabi MixMax Music
Centeno Conny Swiss Blues Sociaty
Curti Daniele Vallemaggia Magic Blues
Egert Andy Andy Egert
Fröhlich Martin Crushice, Band
Gillieron Laurent Three Hours Past Midnight, Band
Hartmann Manu Manu Hartmann & The City Blues Band
Hausendorf Lukas Bluesfestival Münchenstein
Henriod Martine Jazz & Co
Imhof Daniel Bluesfestival Basel
Koechli Richard  Musiker, Autor
Künzli Stefan AZ Medien
Löw  Eduard  Bluesfestival Basel 
Mäder René
Marchi Marco Bluesman
Mebold Daniel Lucerne Blues Festival
Nobel  Sai  Radio Swiss Jazz 
Piazzalonga  Marco  Jazz'n'more
Rueff  Thierry  Swiss Blues Award 
Schäfer Martin Journalist, Blues Now!
Stenzler Mark Radio Rabe
Storck  Pascal  Bluesfestival Basel 
Winter  Rolf Bluesnews 
Wirz Tanja Red Hot Serenaders, Band



European Blues Union


Swiss Blues Society


Blues Festival Basel



Chronometrie Spinnler + Schweizer AG


Helvetia Versicherungen


Raiffeisen Bank